HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 
 

 4 Hours of Laguna Seca - May 25-27

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Pandamasque
Visiteur


Number of posts : 289
Age : 32
Registration date : 2010-03-19

PostSubject: 4 Hours of Laguna Seca - May 25-27   Thu 24 May - 5:17


We've had this wonderful rFaсtor version of Laguna Seca by com8 for years, yet for no obvious reason SCU never had a moder sports car race there (only historic races). After the recent Sebring 12h event most of the stuff is ready anyway... so why not? Coincidentally the American Le Mans Series is to have their 6 hour event there on May the 12th. With ALMS impressions still fresh in our minds, it's time to have a go at it!
Up to 2009 'Monterey Sports Car Championships' used to be a 4h race. We've chosen to have a 4h race as well, mainly because there's a number of drivers insane enough to challenge themselves to a 4h race with no driver changes. So it's 4 hours, driver changes are allowed, but not mandatory. 1 car = 1 team = 1 or 2 drivers, including 1 team manager that will be required to register on the forum and post his team entry personally. New entries will be reviewed daily. The event will not go ahead unless we have 20 teams signed 1 hour before the qualifying.


  • Uninterrupted 4 hours of racing
  • 28 cars including 10 different models
  • 2 classes (LMP and GT2)
  • Hardcore simracing experience for adequate respectful drivers
  • Endurance Series SP2 mod for rFactor and beautiful Laguna Seca by Com8 with some subtle tweaks
  • Real world car liveries for genuine ALMS atmosphere
  • Live timing
  • Full English language support


More info at simracing.in.ua/monterey/

Schedule

Saturday May 12
Team Registration opening
17:00 GMT
18:00 London
19:00 Central European Time


Friday May 25
Test day
Qualifying practice (55 min., open session)
18:00 GMT
19:00 London
20:00 Central European Time

Test race (30 min.)
19:00 GMT
20:00 London
21:00 Central European Time


Saturday May 26
Qualifying (20 + 20 min.)
Practice (90 min., open session)
12:30 GMT
13:30 London
14:30 Central European Time

GT2 Qualifying (20 min., closed session)
14:00 GMT
15:00 London
16:00 Central European Time

Practice (15 min., open session)
14:25 GMT
15:25 London
16:25 Central European Time

LMP Qualifying (20 min., closed session)
14:40 GMT
15:40 London
16:40 Central European Time


Saturday May 27
Race (4 hours)
Practice (45 min., open session)
13:40 GMT
14:40 London
15:40 Central European Time

Race (4 hours)
14:30 GMT
15:30 London
16:30 Central European Time


If you have any questions or thoughts about the event fell free to post in this thread!
Back to top Go down
Pandamasque
Visiteur


Number of posts : 289
Age : 32
Registration date : 2010-03-19

PostSubject: Re: 4 Hours of Laguna Seca - May 25-27   Wed 30 May - 2:10

Cool video http://youtu.be/JK69U70Ip20

More to come ;)
Back to top Go down
C0R3Y-858
Visiteur


Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2012-05-19

PostSubject: Re: 4 Hours of Laguna Seca - May 25-27   Wed 30 May - 5:39

I would of loved to race but had another event on :(

Maybe next time you guys have a race ill try and get there :).
Back to top Go down
Lengyel
Visiteur


Number of posts : 46
Age : 36
Localisation : Poland | United Europe
Registration date : 2010-10-04

PostSubject: Re: 4 Hours of Laguna Seca - May 25-27   Wed 30 May - 8:00

The organization at the highest level and I look forward to another endurance race.
Back to top Go down
http://www.iracing.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: 4 Hours of Laguna Seca - May 25-27   Today at 14:38

Back to top Go down
 
4 Hours of Laguna Seca - May 25-27
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Round 6 - Laguna Seca - Pre Race Chat
» BTCC Rounds 19, 20 and 21 -- Laguna Seca (03/03/09) SIGN-UPS CLOSED!!!
» Laguna Seca - Corkscrew Warning
» Mazda Laguna Seca Lap times
» Mazda Laguna Seca Laptimes.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Enduracers Official Forum :: EnduRacers' Mods :: Endurance Series & Flat6 Series Mod :: League Races-
Jump to: